Libraries & Techniques Deanship
Select a category
College of Basic Education
College of Business Studies
College of Health Science & Nursing
College of Technological Studies
Welcome to the Public Authority for Applied Education and Training online databases webpage..
Press the links below to access the database or press the information buttons
to view the details of the databases...
You can select a category for a list of databases by choosing it from the upper drop down list.
To Search Databases using EBSCO Discovery Service, Please
To Visit The Database Outside PAAET Campus Please Visit
Academic Search Ultimate
Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Arab World Research Source
Arab World Research Source is a dedicated resource of scholarly journals, quality magazines, trade publications, industry profiles, country reports, market research reports and conference papers related to the Arab World. This resource reaches across all major subject disciplines, including business, economics, science, technology, humanities and sociology. The database contains more than 140 scholarly full text titles, with the majority of the journals featuring Arabic full text.
CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Search and view the full text of eBooks.
Education Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Applied Science & Technology Source
This database offers a diverse array of full-text and indexed content covering the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines — from acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear engineering.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
ProQuest Central brings together many of our most used databases to create the most comprehensive, diverse, and relevant multidisciplinary research database available. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform. In addition, novice and experienced researchers benefit from robust information management and workflow tools and functionality integrated into the platform, including the ability to cite results in numerous citation styles, save as a PDF or other document formats, save searches, and export documents to reference management tools like RefWorks.
The IEEE All-Society Periodicals Package (ASPP)—available online and in print—provides access to the core IEEE collection of technology journals. With peer-reviewed publications concentrating on theoretical and experimental papers, as well as practical applications in research, design and specification, ASPP offers valuable research on a variety of topics.169 online IEEE Society-sponsored journals, magazines, and transactions. Unlimited, full-text access to more than 324,000 articles. Backfile to 2005
Emarefa – Academic Journals / Arab Theses & Dissertation
Is a digital Arabic database containing nearly 700,000 records including full texts of articles From 300 research, academic institutions, Studies and research For statistical, digital, book offers, and Arabic reviews of international university theses: periodicals, reports, research, university letters and conference papers.
CABI Nutrition and Food Sciences Database
CABI’s Nutrition and Food Sciences internet resource supports research and practice by supplying bibliographic information and abstracts derived from CAB Abstracts, the leading database covering the applied life sciences, alongside news, reviews and datasheets. Its coverage of human nutrition and food sciences from farm to fork includes: diet studies, nutrient physiology, genomics, metabolomics and proteomics and personalised nutrition, nutrition-related diseases, clinical nutrition and dietetics, public health nutrition, healthy eating, food culture, food composition and analysis, food processing and packaging, food storage and preservation, novel foods, functional foods, food wastes, sustainability, food safety and quality, food fraud, marketing, food policy, food security, international regulations, consumer and sensory science. All food and beverage categories are included from fresh produce to processed foods and beverages: dairy, eggs, meat, fish, vegetables, fruit, cereals, bakery, confectionery, wines and beers. Nutrition and Food Sciences features: • 60,000 full text articles, growing year by year • over 1.3 million research summaries since 1973, derived from CAB Abstracts; selectively sourced from over 6,000 serials as well as over 300 non-serial publications each year • weekly updates, with over 80,000 new records added per year • literature from over 103 countries • 200 full text reviews and datasheets • over 2,200 news articles • events diary • smart searches on hot topics
ProQuest Health Research
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
Gale Reference Complete
Over 28,000 Periodicals, 1700 ebooks, 13 Million pages of historical information and 1.5 million items of literature criticism.
Web Of Science
Over 12,000 ASTM standards operate globally. Defined and set by us, they improve the lives of millions every day. Combined with our innovative business services, they enhance performance and help everyone have confidence in the things they buy and use
Springer Nature is the world’s largest academic book publisher, publisher of the world’s most influential journals and a pioneer in the field of open research. Springer journals enable researchers, students, teachers, and professionals to access the full depth and breadth of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and humanities
Emerald Publishing is a champion of new ideas that would advance the research and practice of business and management. Emerald Management e-Journal Portfolio is one of the largest multi-disciplinary collections in this field, offering perspectives from a range of industries on traditional management disciplines as well as emerging societal grand challenges such as Emerald Publishing is a champion of new ideas that would advance the research and practice of business and management. Emerald Management e-Journal Portfolio is one of the largest multi-disciplinary collections in this field, offering perspectives from a range of industries on traditional management disciplines as well as emerging societal grand challenges such as Emerald Publishing is a champion of new ideas that would advance the research and practice of business and management. Emerald Management e-Journal Portfolio is one of the largest multi-disciplinary collections in this field
The SAGE Premier e-journals collection contains leading international peer-reviewed journals in a wide range of subject areas, including business, humanities, social science, and science, technology and medicine
SAGE Knowledge is the only eBook platform hosting more than 5,300 titles, SAGE Knowledge includes an expansive range of scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks
القاعدة التربوية هي بوابة معلوماتية تربوية ضخمة تمثل الحل الأمثل والمتكامل للمتخصصين والباحثين في المجال التربوي والتعليمي، حيث تغطي القاعدة تقريبا جميع الدوريات التربوية العلمية الصادرة باللغة العربية، إضافة إلى أعمال وأبحاث المؤتمرات والندوات في مجال التربية والتعليم.
تهتم العلوم الإنسانية بدراسة الوجود البشري والظواهر المتصلة به، ومن ثم تقييم تلك التجربة البشرية وتفسيرها سواء في جانبها العلمي أو الإبداعي. ولعل اهتمام العلماء والدارسين على مر السنين بتلك العلوم يعطي مؤشرا واضحا على أهمية تلك العلوم ومدى ارتباطها بحياة الإنسان.